dmy: 3 of 10 award winner


from l. to r.:
Joerg Suermann, Managing Director DMY
1 Tafelstukken by Daphna Isaacs & Laurens Manders
2 Give me more Berlin by EPFL+ECAL LAB
3 Tape Installation by For Use / Numen

The 3 DMY Award winners are selected from a group out of 10 projects, nominated by the international festival jury amongst all festival contributions. Jury members: Jurgen Bey, Jerszy Seymour, Werner Aisslinger, Patrick Reymond and Hella Jongerius.

The 3 winners received a mention for innovation and context in design in form of a rapid prototyped rectangular solid award. Check their websites for pictures of the work. Congratulations guys, I like the huge tape installation and the centerpieces with the light but I am not keen on the last project. I think, it was already shown 2 years ago in Milan.

Comments are closed.